President, NMCA

Dear NMCA Members:

I just wanted to take a few moments to share with you some exciting news.

Get Ready for the Annual Summer NMCA Conference!

DATE: Friday, June 17, 2011
HELD AT: Collin County Communitiy College, Spring Creek Campus in Plano
2800 E. Spring Creek Parkway Plano, TX 75074 972.881.5790

Discounts are available for early registration. You will earn 6.0 CEUs. Enjoy continental breakfast and lunch with others in the field. Breakfast and lunch prices are included.

8:00 – 8:30 a.m. Registration and Continental Breakfast
8:30 – 10:00 a.m. TOPIC: Relaxation – Dr. Glenn Brown
10:15 – 11:45 a.m. TOPIC: Ethics in a Modern World – Dr. Susan Adams, TCA President
11:45 – 12:25 p.m. LUNCH
12:45 a.m. – 2:15 p.m. TOPIC: Dispelling Myths of Grief: Beyond Kubler-Ross – Dr. Ryan Foster
2:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. TOPIC: Anger Resolution – Shannon Lattimore, LPC

Please join me in congratulating the new Board of Directors of NMCA for 2011-2012:
President, Chris Simpson
President-Elect – Kelly Hemenway
Past President – Denine Hammonds
Senator – Mary Donaghey
Secretary – Ana Vazquez
Treasurer – John Shirley
Member-at-Large (Membership) – Dianne Bergere
Member-at-Large (Newsletter) – K. Osiris Wade
Member at Large (Hospitality) – Alice Vazquez
Member-at-Large (Publicity) – Open

If you are interested in overseeing Publicity please let us know. We need you! Start now attending board meetings and letting your voice be heard, bringing new and invovative ideas.

See you at the NMCA Summer conference in June.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe To Our Mailing List

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from NMCA.

You have Successfully Subscribed!